Academic calendar

Academic schedule – 1st semester, 2021/2022 academic year

Notes: All dates are for 2021 unless otherwise noted
 

Date Events

30 August (Monday) – 3 September (Friday)

(until 4 February for part-time students)

Registration week:

Neptun registration available from:

For students of:

30 August (Monday):

8.00

ÁJK

12.00

16.00

GÉIK full time

GÉIK part time

31 August (Tuesday):

 

 

8.00

MFK

11.00

GTK

14:00

BBZK, ETK

1 September  (Wednesday):

8.00

BTK

12.00

MAK

3 September (Friday) 10:30

Opening Ceremony

3 September (Friday) 14:00

Awards Ceremony

3-5 September (Friday-Sunday)

MEN – Miskolc University Days festival

6 September (Monday) – 10 December (Friday)

Teaching period (14 weeks)

22 September  (Wednesday)

University Sports Day

No classes

23-24 September  (Thursday-Friday)

MultiScience - XXXIV. microCAD

International Multidisciplinary Scientific Conference

24 September (Friday)

Researchers’ Night

Classes to be held

9-10 October (Saturday-Sunday)

39th.Miskolc International Mineral Show

22 October (Friday)

University Commemoration of the 1956 Revolution

1 November (Monday)

National holiday (All Saint’s Day)

No classes, no work

2-3 November

Holiday declared by Rector

No classes

5 November (Friday)

Freshmen Ball

Classes to be held

9 November (Tuesday)

Hungarian Science Festival

6-10 December (Monday-Friday)

Early exam period (1 week)

13- 23 December

3-29 January 2022

Exam period (6 weeks, min. 27 work days)

24 December (Friday)-2 January 2022

Winter break

3 February 2022 (Thursday) 10:00 and 14:00

4 February (Friday) 10:00

Graduation ceremonies

 

 

Important dates for 2nd semester, 2021/2022 academic year

(subject to change)   (all dates refer to 2022)

31 January – 5 February (Monday-Saturday)

Registration week

7 Feburary – 13 May

Teaching period

11 March (Friday) 10:00-12:00

Commemoration of 15th March

14 March (Monday)

Day of rest

No classes, no work

15 March (Tuesday)

National holiday

No classes, no work

26 March (Saturday)

Classes on Monday schedule

12 April (Tuesday)

University of Miskolc Job and Internship Fair

14 April (Thursday)

Easter concert (BBZK)

15 April (Friday)

National holiday (Good Friday)

No classes, no work

18 April (Monday)

National holiday (Easter Monday)

No classes, no work

12-15 May (Thursday-Sunday)

MEN – Miskolc University Days festival

16 May (Monday)-25 June (Saturday)

Exam period (6 weeks, at least 27 work days)

6 June (Monday)

National holiday (Whitsun Monday)

No classes, no work

23-24 June (Thursday, Friday)

Graduation ceremonies

 

Dates for specific faculties

 

MFK – Faculty of Earth Science and Engineering

27August (Friday)

Jubilee celebration for alumni

30  August  (Monday) – 3 September (Friday)

Company registration week for students in dual training programmes

2 September (Thursday) 10:00-11:30

Enrolment, Lecture Hall II

2 September (Thursday) 11:30-13:00

Neptun orientation, 1st year students, in Building A1, Rooms 207, 216 and 217

3 September (Friday) 9:00-

Oath taking, 1st year students, Lecture Hall II

6 September (Monday) – 5 November (Friday)

Teaching period, graduating students in BSc and MSc programmes (9 weeks)

6 September (Monday) – 3 December (Friday)

Teaching period, students in dual training programmes (13 weeks)

21 October (Thursday)

Professional Day

29 October (Friday)

Holiday declared by Dean (no classes)

8 November (Monday) – 19 November (Friday)

Exam period, graduating students in BSc and MSc programmes  (2 weeks)

22 November (Monday)

Deadline to submit thesis (BSc, MSc)

29-23 November (Monday-Friday)

Pre-exam period exams, students in dual training

6-10 December (Monday-Friday)

Pre-exam period exams (BSc, MSc)

22 November (Monday) – 11 December (Saturday)

Preparation for final exams, graduating students in BSc and MSc programmes

6 December (Monday) – 28 January (Friday)

Exam period and company-based period for dual training students

13 December (Monday) – 21 January (Friday)

Final exams for graduating students (BSc, MSc)

13 December (Monday) – 29 January (Saturday)

Exam period (BSc, MSc)

3 or 4 February (Thursday or Friday)

Graduation ceremony

 
 

MAK – Faculty of Materials Science and Engineering

27August (Friday)

Jubilee celebration for alumni

2 September (Thursday) 10:00-12:00

Neptun orientation, 1st year students, in Building A1, Rooms 201 and 202

2 September (Thursday) 10:00-12:00

Enrolment, Lecture Hall IV.

3 September (Friday) 9:00-

Oath taking and Faculty Opening Ceremony, 1st year students

6 September (Monday) – 27 November (Saturday)

Teaching period, graduating students in BSc and MSc programmes (12 weeks) and dual training students

25 October (Monday)-29 January (Saturday)

Exam period for exam-only (CV) subjects

To be announced

Holiday declared by Dean for Student Research Society Conference

22 November (Monday)

Deadline to submit thesis (BSc, MSc)

29 November (Monday) – 11 December (Saturday)

Exam period, graduating students in BSc and MSc programmes  (2 weeks)

22-27 November (Monday-Friday)

Pre-exam period exams (BSc)

29 November (Monday) – 11 December (Saturday)

Preparation for final exams, graduating students in BSc and MSc programmes

29 November (Monday) – 28 January (Friday)

Company-based period for dual training students

29 November (Monday) – 28 January (Friday)

Exam period (BSc)

9 December (Thursday)

Entrance exam for MSc programmes

13 December (Monday) – 28 January (Friday)

Exam period (MSc)

13 December (Monday) – 28 January (Friday)

Final exams for graduating students (BSc, MSc)

3 or 4 February (Thursday or Friday)

Graduation ceremony

 
 

GÉIK– Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Informatics

1 September (Wednesday)

Neptun orientation, 1st year students, held online

2 September (Thursday) 8:30-

Enrolment and orientation, full-time students: informatics students – Lecture Hall XXXII, mechanical engineering students – Lecture Hall XXXIII

2 September (Thursday) 11:00-

Oath taking, 1st year students: Assembly Hall

2 September (Thursday) 12:00-

Enrolment, part-time students, Lecture Hall XXXII

30 August (Monday) – 3 September (Friday)

Company-based period for dual training programmes (apart from enrolment and orientation for 1st year students)

6 September (Monday) – 10 December (Friday)

University-based period for dual training students

6 September (Monday) – 10 December (Friday)

Teaching period, graduating BSc students (except for Software Information Technology programme)

29 October

Holiday declared by Dean

2-6 November (Tuesday-Friday)

Pre-exam exam period, graduating BSc students (except for Software Information Technology programme)

8 November (Monday) – 23 December (Thursday)

Exam period, graduating BSc students (except for Software Information Technology programme)

22 November (Monday)

Deadline to submit thesis, graduating BSc students

8 November (Monday) – 23 December (Thursday)

Preparation for final exams, graduating BSc students

13 December (Monday) – 29 January (Saturday)

Exam period and company-based period for dual training BSc students

19 November (Monday)

Deadline to submit thesis, graduating MSc and post-graduate specialized training course students

13 November (Monday) – 7 January (Friday)

Preparation for final exams, graduating MSc and post-graduate specialized training course students

13 December (Monday)- 29 January (Saturday)

Exam period for exam-only (CV) subjects

4 January (Tuesday) – 19 January (Wednesday)

Final exams for graduating BSc students

10 January (Monday) – 19 January (Wednesday)

Final exams for graduating MSc and post-graduate specialized training course students

3 or 4 February (Thursday or Friday)

Graduation ceremony

9 December (Thursday)

Entrance exam for MSc programmes

13 December (Monday) – 28 January (Friday)

Exam period (MSc)

13 December (Monday) – 28 January (Friday)

Final exams for graduating students (BSc, MSc)

3 or 4 February (Thursday or Friday)

Graduation ceremony

 
 

ÁJK - Faculty of Law

30 August (Monday) 14:00-

Enrolment, Opening ceremony (Lecture Hall XXXVII)

6 September (Monday) –10 December (Friday)

Teaching period

6 September (Monday) –16 October (Saturday)

Teaching period, graduating students in post-graduate specialist training courses

30 September (Monday)

Thesis submission deadline for graduating students (except for post-graduate specialist training courses)

11-15 October (Monday-Friday)

Thesis defence (except for post-graduate specialist training courses)courses)

18 October (Monday) –13 November (Saturday)

Exam period for graduating post-graduate specialist training students

6 April (Tuesday) –11 June (Friday)

Final exam period, thesis defence for  post-graduate specialist training students

27-29 October (Wednesday-Friday)

Holiday declared by Dean

20 November (Saturday)

Thesis submission deadline for students in post-graduate specialist training courses

3 or 4 February (Thursday or Friday)

Graduation ceremony

 
 

GTK - Faculty of Economics

2-6 August (Monday-Friday)

Registration of BA and advanced vocational training students doing internships, registration for subject on Neptun

2 August (Monday)-24 October (Sunday)

Internships for BA students

2 August (Monday)-7 November (Sunday)

Internships for advanced vocational training students (full-time)

2 August (Monday)-12 September (Sunday)

Internships for advanced vocational training students (part-time)

2 August (Monday)-7 November (Sunday)

Internships for graduating students in dual training programmes

31 August (Tuesday) 9:00-

Enrolment, BA students, Lecture Hall XXXVII

31 August (Tuesday) 12:00-

Enrolment, advanced vocational training students, Lecture Hall XXXVII

1 September (Wednesday) 9:00-

Enrolment, MA students, Lecture Hall XXXVII

3 September (Friday) 8:00-

Oath taking, Lecture Hall XXXVII

18-19 October (Monday-Tuesday)

Holiday declared by Dean (Lillafüred Conference)

2 November (Tuesday)

Thesis submission deadline

5 November (Friday)

End of teaching period for graduating MA students, post-graduate specialist training students, transfer students from advanced vocational training to BA

8 November (Monday) – 19 November (Friday)

Exam period for transfer students from advanced vocational training to BA

8 November (Monday) – 19 November (Friday)

Exam period for MA students

17-18 November (Wednesday-Thursday)

Economics Professional Days – SAP Days

18 November (Thursday)

Holiday declared by Dean (no classes)

22-25 November (Tuesday-Friday)

Final exams, graduating BA and advanced vocational training students

8-9 December (Wednesday-Thursday)

Final exams, graduating MA and post-graduate specialist training students

13 December (Monday) – 4 February (Friday)

Exam period and company-based period for dual training BA students

3 or 4 February (Thursday or Friday)

Graduation ceremony

 

 

BTK - Faculty of Arts

6 September (Monday) –5 November (Friday)

Teaching period for graduating students

8 November (Monday) – 20 November (Saturday)

Exam period for graduating students

12 November (Friday)

Thesis submission deadline, all programmes

29 November (Monday) –10 December (Friday)

Final exam period, graduating students

3 or 4 February (Thursday or Friday)

Graduation ceremony

 

 

ETK - Faculty of Health Sciences

12 November (Monday)

Thesis submission deadline, all programmes

29 November (Monday) – 28 January (Friday) (to 29 January (Saturday) for part-time students)

Exam period, exam-only (CV) subjects

3 January (Monday) – 19 January (Wednesday)

Final exams for graduating students

3 or 4 February (Thursday or Friday)

Graduation ceremony

 

 

BBZK - Bartók Béla Faculty of Music

24 August (Monday) – 3 September (Friday)

Final examinations for students who have completed all other requirements for graduation

31 August – 2 September (Tuesday-Thursday)

Internship

8 October (Friday)

Thesis title submission for students graduating in the spring semester

Based on concert schedule

Holiday declared by the Dean

 

 

Dates affecting student organisations

 

UM Student Union and the Student Centre

22-26 August (Sunday-Thursday)

Freshman Camp

3-5 September (Friday-Sunday)

Miskolc University Days (MEN) festival

22 September  (Wednesday)

University Sports Day

No classes

5 November (Friday)

Freshmen Ball

Classes to be held

9 February (Wednesday)

Kolimpai (competition among student hostels)

12 April (Tuesday)

University of Miskolc Job & Internship Fair

12-15 May (Thursday-Sunday)

Miskolc University Days (MEN) festival

 

Letölthető verzió (2021.01.27.):